Top 7 public Universities of Malaysia

1 min reads

University of Malaya

  The University of Malaya is a public research university located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It is the oldest and highest ranking Malaysian institution of higher education according to two international ranking agencies. 


Universiti Malaysia Sarawak

  Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS; English: University of Malaysia, Sarawak ) is a Malaysian public university located in Kota Samarahan, Sarawak. UNIMAS was officially incorporated on 24 December 1992. Recently, UNIMAS has been ranked among top 200th in Asian University Rankings 2017 by QS World University Rankings.


International Islamic University Malaysia

  The International Islamic University Malaysia also known as IIUM, is a public university in Malaysia. Headquartered in Gombak , Selangor.  IIUM has six other campuses all over Malaysia: two medical-centric campuses and a Centre for Foundation Studies in Gambang, Pahang, two city campuses in Kuala Lumpur, and a language and tourism campus in Pagoh, Johor. 


Read: Top 6 public Universities in Indonesia


Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

  University of Technology Malaysia is a premier Malaysian public research-intensive university ranked 187th in the world by QS University rankings. Its medium of instruction is English.


University of Putra Malaysia

  The University of Putra Malaysia, abbreviated as UPM, is a Malaysian research university which focuses on agricultural sciences but since the year 1997, emphasizes on a vast field of scientific research and education including medicine, engineering, computer science, biotechnology and so on.


Universiti Teknologi MARA Shah Alam

  Universiti Teknologi MARA is a public university based primarily in Shah Alam . It was established to help rural Malays in 1956 as the RIDA (Rural & Industrial Development Authority) Training Centre (Malay : Dewan Latihan RIDA), and opened with around 50 students. It has since grown into the largest institution of higher education in Malaysia as measured by physical infrastructure, faculty and staff, and student enrollment.


Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

  The National University of Malaysia (Malay: Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, abbreviated as UKM), is a public university located in Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor which is at south of Kuala Lumpur. Its teaching hospital, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre (UKMMC) is located in Cheras and also has a branch campus in Kuala Lumpur. 


Spread the love