Top 5 Universities in Surabaya

2 min reads

1.State University of Surabaya (Universitas Negeri Surabaya )

  The State University of Surabaya or Surabaya State University (Indonesian: Universitas Negeri Surabaya ) is a public university in Indonesia. It is one of the top universitiesin Indonesia . It is ranked 19 in University Rankings 2020 by the Minister of Education and Culture, which indicates the State University of Surabaya or Surabaya StateUniversity as the top 3 public universities in Surabaya, East Java along with Airlangga University and Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology.


2.Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology

  Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology (Indonesian: Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember ) is an Indonesian public technological university located in Surabaya, East Java and vocational education system. Located on 180- , with a strong emphasis on scientific, engineering, hectares green area, ITS is home to more than 1,000 faculty members and over 20,000 undergraduate and graduate students.


3.Airlangga University

 Airlangga University is the second-oldest university in Indonesia and also a public university located in Surabaya , East Java. Despite being officially established by Indonesian Government Regulation in 1954, Universitas Airlangga was first founded in 1948 as a distant branch of the University of Indonesia , with roots dating back to 1913. It started with a medical school and school of dentistry. Now Universitas Airlangga hosts 16 faculties with more than 35,000 students (during the 2015-2016 academic year) and 1,570 faculty members. Universitas Airlangga has university hospitals for the faculties of Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Nursing, and Dentistry, as well as a tropical infection hospital for its Institute of Tropical Disease. The university is also equipped with biosafety level three facilities.


Read: Top 5 Universities of Bandung


4.Sunan Ampel State Islamic University Surabaya

  Sunan Ampel State Islamic University Surabaya also abbreviated as UIN Sunan Ampel (formerly IAIN Sunan Ampel), is one of the state Islamic universities in Indonesia based in Surabaya which organizes multidisciplinary Islamic education as well as secular education including science and technology. The university has history of cultivating the intellectual background for Islamic movements and organizations, especially for Nahdlatul Ulama. UIN Surabaya is named after Sunan Ampel, one of Wali Sanga, the legendary Sufi figures who greatly contributed to the spread of Islam in Indonesia.


5.University of Surabaya

  University of Surabaya (UBAYA) is a university in Rungkut , Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia. UBAYA is the successor to Trisakti University of Surabaya which was founded in 1966. Its name was changed to the University of Surabaya in 1968. Construction on the campus began on 11 March 1968. The university has three campuses: Ngagel, Tenggilis (both in Surabaya), and Trawas, Mojokerto Regency . Ngagel campus is for diploma program and rectorate building, Rungkut campus is the main campus for undergraduate and postgraduate studies, and Trawas campus is for outdoor learning activities. University of Surabaya was awarded Institutional ‘A’ Accreditation from the National Accreditation Board for Higher Education (BAN-PT) in 2015 and also noted as one of 50 Promising Indonesian Universities.


Spread the love